School Hours

2020-2021 Start and Finish Times

Whatever the circumstances, your child will not be allowed to leave school before the home time noted above unless you or some other authorised adult collects them 

If your child is ill or has to go home for some other reason, you will be contacted.

 

TEACHING TIME

During each school day, KS1 children receive 5 hours and 15 minutes session time (including 15 minutes break) and KS2 children 5 hours and 20 minutes session time (including 15 minutes break).

Actual teaching time is:  KS1 22.5 hours per week; KS2 23.5 hours per week.

Term Dates

2020 / 21

2021 / 22

Autumn Term 2020

Non Pupil Days:

First Day:

Half Term:

Last Day:

3rd & 4th Sept

7th Sept (Mon)

26th to 30th Oct

18th Dec (Fri)

Spring Term 2021

Non Pupil Day:

First Day:

Half Term:

Last Day:

4th Jan

5th Jan (Tues)

15th to 19th Feb

1st Apr (Thurs)

Summer Term 2021

Non Pupil Day:

First Day:

Half Term:

Last Day:

Non Pupil Day:

19th Apr

20th Apr (Tues)

31st May to 4th Jun

22nd July (Thurs)

23rd Jul

Autumn Term 2021

Non Pupil Days:

First Day:

Half Term:

Last Day:

6th & 7th Sept

8th Sept (Weds)

25th to 29th Oct

17th Dec (Fri)

Spring Term 2022

Non Pupil Day:

First Day:

Half Term:

Last Day:

4th Jan

5th Jan (Weds)

21st to 25th Feb

8th Apr (Fri)

Summer Term 2022

Non Pupil Day:

First Day:

Bank Holiday:

Half Term:

Non Pupil Day:

Last Day

25th Apr

26th Apr (Tues)

2nd May

30th May to 3rd Jun

8th Jul (Fri)

26th July

(01752) 224801

lipson.vale.primary.school@plymouth.gov.uk

Lipson Vale Primary School, Bernice Terrace, Lipson, Plymouth, Devon, PL4 7HW

© Copyright 2020 Lipson Vale Primary School. All rights reserved.

Website by Ewan Petty